5 Responses to “DigikamDAM”

  1. Alex Says:

    I’ve been using Digikam since a couple of days and it has very powerful features to edit, geotagging, as the article says, ‘flickr-ing photos’. The last thing I readed was that they were going to freeze features development to center on the database and archiving aspects. Great applicaction indeed.

  2. J Dickon Glanville Says:

    vivosz, this comment isn’t concerning the DigikamDAM article, but about the Photobuntu blog. Sorry, but I don’t know how to provide feedback here other then as an article reply.

    I like this blog as I’m in a similar space. Thus, I’d like to be able to use the RSS features so that I don’t miss any articles or replies. I see you’ve got a “subscribe rss” button on the top right of the pages. This goes off to the “add this” service.

    Unfortunately, there’s no URL configured for the RSS feed.

    JDG

  3. vivosz Says:

    To J Dickon Glanville:
    Your comment ended up in the spamfilter, that is the reason for my late answer.
    I fixed the problem with the subscriber widget, thanks for reporting it.

  4. vivosz Says:

    And one more thing:
    With the button you can only subscribe to the post-feed (https://photobuntu.wordpress.com/feed/).
    This is the feed for comments:
    https://photobuntu.wordpress.com/comments/feed/

  5. J Dickon Glanville Says:

    Thanks vivosz. Much appreciated.


Leave a Reply

